Wednesday, December 5, 2007

APICTA Award 2007

Congratulations to all winners and merits at the APICTA 2007! Team Singapore have a total of 3 winners and 7 merits. Special mention goes to Eubiq Pte Ltd, Transmex Systems International and RadianTrust Pte Ltd for doing Team Singapore proud by winning in their respective categories.

Below are the full list of winners:

e-Community and e-Government
Winner - Immigration Department, HKSAR Government (Hong Kong)

Education and Training
Winner - ReadOn Pty Ltd (Australia)
Merit - Pelangi Multimedia Technologies Sdn Bhd (Malaysia)

Secondary Student Project
Winner - Sarasit Phithayalai School (Thailand)
Merit - Hwa Chong Institution (Singapore)
Merit - Raffles Institution (Singapore)
Merit - Foon Yew High School Kulai (Malaysia)

Tertiary Student Project
Winner - Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology (Sri Lanka)
Merit - University of Tasmania (Australia)
Merit - Institute of Technology Surabaya (Indonesia)
Merit - Chulalongkorn University (Thailand)

Tourism and Hospitality
Winner - AISOFT Co Ltd (Thailand)

Media and Entertainment
Winner - PCCW-HKT Telephone Limited (Hong Kong)
Merit - Cyberplant Interactive Co Ltd & True Corporation Public Co Ltd (Thailand)

Merit - Eastcom Systems Pte Ltd (Singapore)
Merit - PixSense (Pvt) Ltd (Pakistan)

Financial Industry Applications
Winner - NetSol Technologies Limited (Pakistan)
Merit - TrustDefender Pty Ltd (Australia)

Industrial Applications
Winner - Eubiq Pte Ltd (Singapore)
Merit - MSL Software (Thailand) Co Ltd and Thailand Textile Institute (Thailand)

Winner - Transmex Systems International (Singapore)
Merit - Autoscan Techonology Pte Ltd (Singapore)

Tools and Infrastructure Application
Winner - Outblaze (Hong Kong)
Merit - Team and Concepts Limited (Hong Kong)

Research and Development
Winner - Largner Technology Co Ltd (Thailand)
Merit - Clearhub Pte Ltd (Singapore)

General Applications
Winner - CargoWise edi Pty Ltd (Australia)
Merit - Mobigator (H.K) Limited (Hong Kong)

Start-Up Company
Winner - Les' Copaque (Malaysia)
Merit - Ohanae (Singapore)

Winner - RadianTrust Pte Ltd (Singapore)
Merit - Data Security Systems Solutions Pte Ltd (Singapore)

Special Recognition Awards
Chung Hwa Middle School (Brunei)
Guandong Vtron Yutsun Electronic Co Ltd (China)
University of Macau (Macau)
K&H Midi Music School (Vietnam)

No comments: